top of page

Emeritus Members

This award is the highest that can be bestowed on any member. An Emeritus member has served Queensland communities for at least twenty years and made a major contribution to the Institute for a minimum of ten years. Their service and contributions are outstanding in character and recognised by the membership and community generally.

Honorary Members

Honorary members have given outstanding service to the public works sector and/or particular assistance to the Institute. An Honorary Member may be elected for a specific period of time during which the recipient holds a particular position.

Life Members

A Fellow who has contributed to the success of IPWEA-QNT over a significant period of time i.e., at least 25 years and who has since retired from the workforce (but may still be in service in an elected capacity).

  • Brian Bailey

  • Murray Erbs

  • Kevin Flanagan

  • Gerard Franzmann

  • Robert Fredman

  • Ken Gillard

  • Phil Hawley

  • Gilbert Holmes

  • Peter Hughes

  • Anthony Jacobs

  • Leslie Johnstone

  • Raymond Kirkman

  • Chris Lawson

  • Ian McMurtrie

  • Graeme Rogers

  • Ian Woodyard  |  07 3632 6800

bottom of page