Enhancing the quality of life for all Queensland communities

Information for Land Developers

Would you like to present a design or an 'as con' to a government department or other organisation?

Step 1. Request a copy of the Organisations ADAC Capture Guidelines.

Step 2. Generate an ADAC XML compliant file. Should you require assistance contact IPWEAQ and we will match you with a recognised Software Vendor or an ADAC Implementation Partner.

Please be aware that the SEQ water service providers have developed a common standard for the submission of design and as-constructed information (SEQ Asset Information Specification), which details their requirements for submitting an ADAC XML file.

For ADAC enquiries please contact Mark Lamont,

Director, Information & Resources on 07 3632 6811 or 0413396989.

Please note:

  • The current version of ADAC is 5.01 (launched January 2018)
  • Understand the organisation's Capture Guidelines. This may have been provided to you with the contract.
  • Some organisations may supply a template for smaller and 'one-off' jobs.
  • For any Designs or as-cons you will need to translate to ADAC XML by use of 3rd party software or delivery partners.
ADAC Member Organisations
Primary Contact
email address
Ballina Shire Council
 Tony Partridge

Brisbane City Council

Matthew Andreatta

Bundaberg Regional Council

Colin Warmington

City of Gold Coast

Trish Mahon

City of Ipswich

Scott Newman
Gladstone Regional Council
Ted Davis   
Gympie Regional Council 
Peter Walker
Lockyer Valley Regional Council
Hans Muller

Logan City Council

Flora Kashefizsdeh

Mackay Regional Council

Laura Burbidge 

Moreton Bay Regional Council

Mark Mcfee
Port Macquarie-Hastings Council
Carl Bennett
Queanbeyan - Palerang Regional Council
Andrew Grant
Urban Utilities
Michael Durant
Redland City Council
Glen Jenkins

Rockhampton Regional Council

Cathryn Schofield
 Scenic Rim Regional Council
 Alvin Valle

Shellharbour City Council 

Ken Huckle
Shoalhaven City Council
 Brad Davis

Sunshine Coast Council

Judy Doig

Toowoomba Regional Council

Sandra Sherriff 
Tweed Heads Council 
Mitchell Liddell
Unity Water 
Ken Goraya 

Whitsunday Regional Council

Lynda Curtis
Wollondilly Shire Council
Nafizul Akash